Online Plants

Eucalyptus Pulverulenta Baby Blue

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
pot size: 14cm
Sizing guide
Eucalyptus pulverulenta, commonly known as Baby Blue or Silver-leaved Mountain Gum, is a small to medium-sized evergreen tree native to southeastern Australia. It belongs to the family Myrtaceae, which also includes other well-known eucalyptus species.
Eucalyptus pulverulenta Baby Blue is a compact tree that typically grows up to 5-7 meters  tall. It has smooth, mottled bark that sheds in strips, revealing patches of gray, white, and olive-green colors. The most distinctive feature of this species is its attractive, rounded, silvery-blue foliage. The leaves are oval-shaped, about 5-10 centimeters (2-4 inches) long, and are covered with a powdery substance (pulverulenta) that gives them a dusty appearance. Baby Blue has a bushy growth habit and forms a dense, rounded canopy. Its compact size makes it suitable for smaller gardens, containers, or as a specimen tree.
In late winter or early spring, Eucalyptus pulverulenta Baby Blue produces clusters of small, cream-colored flowers. The flowers are inconspicuous and are surrounded by showy, fluffy, silver-gray bracts, which enhance the tree's ornamental appeal.  The leaves of Baby Blue emit a pleasant fragrance when crushed, often described as a mix of mint and menthol.
This eucalyptus species is well-adapted to a climate with mild, wet winters and warm, dry summers. It prefers full sun exposure and well-draining soil. It can tolerate drought once established but benefits from regular watering during dry periods. Baby Blue is primarily grown as an ornamental tree for its stunning foliage. Its silvery-blue leaves create an attractive contrast in gardens and landscapes. The foliage is often used in floral arrangements and crafts due to its unique color and texture.
Eucalyptus Baby Blue is available from Online Plants Australia's leading e-commerce plant nursery. Located in Melbourne we offer fast, accurate and careful plant delivery to all Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide, Canberra and Brisbane, metropolitan and regional areas.