Online Plants

Cedrus Libani, Lebanese Cedar Tree

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
pot size: 25cm
Sizing guide
Cedrus libani, also known as the Lebanese Cedar, is a large, coniferous tree native to the mountains of the Eastern Mediterranean region. It is the national emblem of Lebanon and is also widely cultivated as an ornamental tree in many parts of the world.

The cones mature in the autumn and release their seeds the following spring. The wood of the Lebanese Cedar is highly valued for its durability, strength, and resistance to decay. It has been used for centuries for construction, furniture-making, and ship-building, among other purposes. In addition, the tree's resin has been used for medicinal and cosmetic purposes.
Climate: The Cedrus Libani grows best in areas with a Mediterranean climate, which means hot, dry summers and cool, wet winters. Soil: The tree prefers well-drained, loamy soils that are slightly acidic. It does not grow well in heavy, compacted soils or in soils that are constantly moist. Sunlight: The Cedrus Libani thrives in full sunlight, but can tolerate some shade, particularly during the hottest part of the day. Water: The tree requires regular watering, particularly during the first few years after planting. However, it is important not to overwater the tree, as it can be sensitive to root rot. Fertilizer: The Cedrus Libani does not require much fertilizer, but can benefit from an annual application of a slow-release fertilizer in the spring. Pruning: The tree does not require regular pruning, but can be pruned to remove any dead or damaged branches.
Pests and diseases: The Cedrus Libani is generally not susceptible to many pests or diseases, but can be affected by spider mites, scale insects, and canker diseases. Regular inspection and prompt treatment can help prevent serious damage.
Cedrus Libani, Lebanese Cedar is available from Online Plants, Australia's leading e-commerce plant nursery. Located in Melbourne we offer fast, accurate and careful plant delivery to all Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide, Canberra and Brisbane, metropolitan and regional areas.